about the question wherby I take photographs

Results that can be achieved on film and getting digitized using a professional film scanner, do have a very own familiar image character and they are fascinating in their authenticity (especially the colour reproduction) by using high quality materials; although real professional digital cameras (which shouldn’t mixed up with the number of pixel resolution, because this is an often overestimated or even misinterpreted “criterion of quality”)  have caught up very much in the meantime.

Especially in the field of photographing landscapes and objects, brightness range and colour fidelity are still a very good arguments for the analogue film, which have two disadvantages only: it is expensive and until you get the “final image” it needs more time to process. So I will work in landscape photography as far as possible the “old school” way in the future.

In all other areas (portrait, people, events, etc.), the way has gone more and more towards digital photographing: it’s also an aspect of a good value for money. As a result I focus on working with completely professional digital camera equipment.

>

<

Comments are closed.

über die Frage, womit ich fotografiere

Die Ergebnisse, die auf Film erzielt werden können und mit einem professionellen Filmscanner digitalisiert werden, haben eine sehr eigenen, vertrauten Bildcharakter und sind in ihrer Authenzität (insbesondere bei der Farbwiedergabe) bei Verwendung hochwertiger Materialien fazinierend, wenngleich echte Profi-Digitalcameras (was nicht mit der Pixelanzahl der Cameras zu verwechseln ist, denn dieses ist ein oft überschätztes oder gar fehlinterpretiertes „Qualitätskriterium“) mittlerweile hier sehr stark aufgeholt haben.

Gerade im Bereich der Landschafts- und Objektfotografie sind Helligkeitsumfang und tonale Treue immer noch ein sehr gutes Argument für den analogen Film, der nur zwei Nachteile hat: er ist teuer und bis zum „fertigen Bild“ zeitlich deutlich aufwendiger zu bearbeiten. Daher werde ich im Bereich Landschaftsfotografie auch in Zukunft wenn  möglich analog arbeiten.

Bei allen anderen Bereichen (Portrait, Personen, Events, etc.) ist der Weg mittlerweile immer mehr in Richtung digitaler Aufnahme gegangen, gerade auch unter dem Aspekt eines guten Preis-/Leistungsverhältnisses. Daraus resultiert, dass ich hier im Schwerpunkt mit vollprofessionellen Digitalcameras arbeite.

>

<

Comments are closed.